News Details

Korea dropped from 2014 F1 calendar

While it was already common knowledge that Mexico and New Jersey would not make the 2014 schedule, the FIA has today confirmed that Korea has been dropped.The dropping of the Korean race, after just four events, mirrors the sport's failure in India where the Grand Prix has been dropped - albeit temporarily we are told - after just two races, and means the 2014 calendar, as in 2013, consists of 19 rounds.As expected, the season kicks off in Melbourne but will now conclude in Abu Dhabi rather than Brazil. Date Race Circuit 16-Mar Australia Melbourne 30-Mar Malaysia Sepang 06-Apr Bahrain Sakhir 20-Apr China Shanghai International Circuit 11-May Spain Barcelona 25-May Monaco Monaco 08-Jun...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Korea, Mexico and New Jersey dropped from 19-race 2014...

The FIA confirmed and released a final 19-race Formula 1 calendar for the...
4mo ago from

F1 calendar confirmed for 2014

– The World Motor Sport Council has confirmed the F1 2014 World...
4mo ago from

New Jersey, Mexico, India, South Korea dropped from 19...

New Jersey, Mexico, India, South Korea dropped from 19 raced 2013 F1...
4mo ago from

19-race calendar for 2014

The Formula 1 calendar will stay at 19 races for the 2014 season after New...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Red Bull's Total fuel causing sensor failures - FIA

Red Bull's official fuel supplier, Total, might... Read More »
2h ago from

Mattiacci plays down Alonso departure reports

Ferrari's new team principal has played down... Read More »
3h ago from

Lauda denies 80hp advantage for Mercedes

Niki Lauda has rejected suggestions Renault is... Read More »
5h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.