News Details

New Jersey, Mexico and Korea dropped

Races in New Jersey, Mexico and Korea have been dropped from the official 2014 Formula 1 calendar. The three events were previously listed as provisional on a draft calendar issued in September. But the trio were absent on the final version released after a meeting of the FIA's World Motor Sports Council in Paris on Wednesday. There will be 19 races next season, starting in Australia on 16 March and ending in Abu Dhabi on 23 November. More to follow.
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

New Jersey, Mexico, India, South Korea dropped from 19...

New Jersey, Mexico, India, South Korea dropped from 19 raced 2013 F1...
4mo ago from

Korea, Mexico and New Jersey dropped from 19-race 2014...

The FIA confirmed and released a final 19-race Formula 1 calendar for the...
4mo ago from

Three races off 2014 F1 calendar

Races in New Jersey, Mexico and South Korea were dropped from Formula...
4mo ago from

FIA confirms 19 races in 2014

The season will end in Abu Dhabi Sutton Images Enlarge The FIA has...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Montezemolo makes more changes at Ferrari

Luca di Montezemolo has ordered Ferrari to 'step... Read More »
5h ago from

Red Bull tells rivals to shove Mercedes star

Reigning world champions Red Bull have told... Read More »
9h ago from

Struggling Vettel to get new chassis

Red Bull is investigating whether a fault in his... Read More »
6h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.