News Details

FIA confirms revised calendar for 2014

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has published a revised calendar for the 2014 world championship following a meeting of its World Motor Sport Council in Paris on Wednesday. The season will kick off in Australia on March 16 and conclude in Abu Dhabi on November 23. The two new races - in Austria and Russia - will be held on June 22 and October 12 respectively. The three Grands Prix listed as provisional on the original 2014 schedule - America (New Jersey), Korea and Mexico - do not feature on the revised calendar. New Jersey organisers have said they hope the race will feature in 2015.The 2014 calendar in full:16/03 Australia30/03 Malaysia06/04 Bahrain20/04 China11/05...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

FIA confirm official F1 2014 calendar

The official 2014 Formula 1 calendar has been confirmed by the FIA after...
4mo ago from

F1 calendar confirmed for 2014

– The World Motor Sport Council has confirmed the F1 2014 World...
4mo ago from

FIA confirms 2014 F1 calendar

Another version of the 2014 F1 schedule has been issued following the...
4mo ago from

19-race calendar for 2014

The Formula 1 calendar will stay at 19 races for the 2014 season after New...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

New fuel could bring three tenths says Marko

New fuel could give Red Bull a three-tenths boost... Read More »
1h ago from

Lopez 'surprised' by Raikkonen struggle

Kimi Raikkonen's last team boss says he is... Read More »
1h ago from

McLaren expect massive gains with upgrades

McLaren aren't too concerned by their lack of... Read More »
16h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.