News Details

Sky Sports F1 wins again

Sky Sports F1 has been awarded 'Best TV Broadcaster Award for Outstanding Coverage' by the FIA for the second year running.The award was presented by the CEO of Formula One Management Bernie Ecclestone at the 2013 FIA Prize Giving Ceremony in Paris last night. The prize recognises the outstanding international broadcaster for breadth and quality of Formula 1 coverage. Sky Sports F1 has now won the award for both seasons since its launch in 2012. Barney Francis, managing director of Sky Sports, said: "To win this award twice in two years is a great honour and recognition for the incredible hard work of our Sky Sports F1 production team. The award reflects the passion we have for...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Seb: Never know how long it will last

For the fourth year running, Formula One World Champion Sebastian Vettel...
4mo ago from

Sylt shoots himself in the foot

Tonight the prestigious British Journalism Awards take place in London's...
4mo ago from

VIDEO: Stewart wins third F1 title in 1973

In 1973, Sir Jackie Stewart won his third F1 World Championship before...
4mo ago from

Hamilton honoured by BRDC

Lewis Hamilton was the awarded the British Racing Drivers' Club's Gold...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Red Bull's Total fuel causing sensor failures - FIA

Red Bull's official fuel supplier, Total, might... Read More »
2h ago from

Mattiacci plays down Alonso departure reports

Ferrari's new team principal has played down... Read More »
3h ago from

Wolff: Hamilton ‘in a league of his own’

Mercedes executive director (business) Toto Wolff... Read More »
2h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.