News Details

Sky Sports win best F1 broadcaster for second consecutive year

Sky Sports has won the FIA's award for the best international broadcaster of Formula One, picking up the accolade at the annual prize giving in Paris last night. The great and the good of the motorsport world convened in the French capital for the gala as Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull received their world championship trophies for the fourth consecutive year. However, a number of other awards were given out for the other FIA series (such as the World Endurance Championship) and a few individual trophies, such as the Personality of the Year award which was won by Robert Kubica. However, the award for broadcasting was won for the second consecutive year by Sky Sports whose dedicated coverage...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Vettel picks up title trophy

Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull were officially crowned World Champions for...
4mo ago from

Vettel crowned by the FIA in Paris

FIA Enlarge Sebastian Vettel was officially presented with his world...
4mo ago from

Vettel and Red Bull crowned champions by the FIA

Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull Racing were officially crowned 2013 Formula...
4mo ago from

Vettel: I’ve experienced incredible times with the...

Vettel: I’ve experienced incredible times with the team over the last...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

New fuel could bring three tenths says Marko

New fuel could give Red Bull a three-tenths boost... Read More »
1h ago from

Lopez 'surprised' by Raikkonen struggle

Kimi Raikkonen's last team boss says he is... Read More »
1h ago from

McLaren expect massive gains with upgrades

McLaren aren't too concerned by their lack of... Read More »
16h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.