News Details

Double points for season finale among 2014 changes

Teams and drivers will score double points at next year’s final Grand Prix. The move is just one of several rule changes announced by Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, on Monday. Others include allocating permanent race numbers to drivers, a five-second time penalty for minor infringements, and - from 2015 - a global cost cap.Following a meeting of the F1 Strategy Group and the Formula One Commission in Paris, the following items have been unanimously approved: Points for the last raceDouble drivers’ and constructors’ points will be awarded at the final race of the Formula One season in order to maximise focus on the championship until the end of the...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

F1 to ludicrously award double points for last race

In a preposterous move, Formula 1 will award double points for the last...
4mo ago from

Drivers to use permanent race numbers from 2014 onwards

The FIA has confirmed that drivers will race with permanent race numbers...
4mo ago from

F1 drivers to get permanent numbers

Drivers competing in the FIA F1 World Championship will be assigned...
4mo ago from

Todt supports permanent driver numbers

– FIA President Jean Todt has supported the recently proposed idea...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Montezemolo makes more changes at Ferrari

Luca di Montezemolo has ordered Ferrari to 'step... Read More »
15h ago from

Red Bull tells rivals to shove Mercedes star

Reigning world champions Red Bull have told... Read More »
19h ago from

Mercedes: 'We don't want to win all 19 races'

In a rather odd admission, Mercedes chairman Niki... Read More »
10h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.