News Details

Pirelli confirms four teams for Bahrain test

– Red Bull Racing, Mercedes, Ferrari and Toro Rosso will all take part in the Pirelli tyre test at the Bahrain International Circuit next week, the Italian manufacturer confirmed to on Wednesday. McLaren and Force India have both decided to skip the test – despite initially accepting an invitation to run – and when quizzed on if the other four teams will still participate and if Pirelli has confirmation they will test, a spokesperson replied: “This is correct, there are four teams now set to participate in the Bahrain test.” The test in Sakhir will run from December 17-19. Thus far, only Ferrari has confirmed its drivers, with Pedro de la Rosa set to take to the...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Pirelli Bahrain tyre test confirmed by FIA

– Pirelli will stage its planned tyre test at the Bahrain...
4mo ago from

McLaren and Force India opt out of Pirelli test in...

McLaren and Force India opt out of Pirelli test in Bahrain next week 10...
4mo ago from

McLaren and Force India opt out of next week's Pirelli...

McLaren and Force India opt out of next week's Pirelli test in Bahrain 10...
4mo ago from

Pirelli pre-Christmas Bahrain test gets green light

Pirelli will be able to conduct an F1 tyre test next week in Bahrain, it...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

New fuel could bring three tenths says Marko

New fuel could give Red Bull a three-tenths boost... Read More »
1h ago from

Lopez 'surprised' by Raikkonen struggle

Kimi Raikkonen's last team boss says he is... Read More »
1h ago from

McLaren expect massive gains with upgrades

McLaren aren't too concerned by their lack of... Read More »
16h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.