News Details

Bahrain tyre test driver line-up confirmed

Mercedes are the latest and final team to confirm which drivers it will run during the Pirelli tyre test in Bahrain on Tuesday. The test, which lasts three-days, is aimed at providing Pirelli with suitable data on its prototype tyres for 2014, so the Italian manufacturer can ensure it avoids a repeat of the British GP drama which unfolded when several tyres exploded. Mercedes have confirmed that Nico Rosberg will test on all three days as Lewis Hamilton has begun his high-altitude training. Red Bull will run third driver Sebastien Buemi, whilst Ferrari too has opted for third driver Pedro de la Rosa and Marussia's Jules Bianchi. Toro Rosso will run its two race drivers for 2014, Jean-Eric...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

FIA grants Pirelli December test

Sutton Images Enlarge The FIA has agreed to a tyre test in Bahrain later...
4mo ago from

McLaren and Force India opt out of Pirelli test in...

McLaren and Force India opt out of Pirelli test in Bahrain next week 10...
4mo ago from

McLaren and Force India opt out of next week's Pirelli...

McLaren and Force India opt out of next week's Pirelli test in Bahrain 10...
4mo ago from

Six team tyre test in Bahrain given FIA approval

The FIA has given its blessing to an end of season tyre test in Bahrain...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

New fuel could bring three tenths says Marko

New fuel could give Red Bull a three-tenths boost... Read More »
1h ago from

Lopez 'surprised' by Raikkonen struggle

Kimi Raikkonen's last team boss says he is... Read More »
1h ago from

McLaren expect massive gains with upgrades

McLaren aren't too concerned by their lack of... Read More »
16h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.