News Details

Four teams set for Bahrain Pirelli tyre test

A three-day tyre test begins on Tuesday at the Bahrain International Circuit (BIC). The special session was approved by the FIA last week in order to give official suppliers Pirelli more track time to help develop their 2014-specification rubber.The four teams taking part are Red Bull, Ferrari, Mercedes and Toro Rosso (all 11 were invited, with McLaren and Force India also initially accepting), and drivers due in action include Nico Rosberg, Jules Bianchi and BIC lap record holder, Pedro de la Rosa. All will be at the wheel of 2013-spec cars, driving to a programme dictated by Pirelli.The dramatic changes to the Formula One regulations for 2014, in particular reduced downforce and the move...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

F1 teams to test with Pirelli in Bahrain

Six Formula One teams will carry out a tyre test with supplier Pirelli in...
4mo ago from

Two teams withdraw from Pirelli test in Bahrain

McLaren and Force India have both withdrawn from the scheduled tyre test...
4mo ago from

Six team tyre test in Bahrain given FIA approval

The FIA has given its blessing to an end of season tyre test in Bahrain...
4mo ago from

Pirelli confirms four teams for Bahrain test

– Red Bull Racing, Mercedes, Ferrari and Toro Rosso will all take...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.