News Details

Red Bull halves junior team

Macau GP winner Alex Lynn has been drafted into the junior team and will race in GP3 Getty Images Enlarge Red Bull has cut its junior team from six to three drivers for 2014, with Carlos Sainz Jr the only member to stay on from this year's line-up. Sainz will be joined by Macau GP winner Alex Lynn and Formula Renault 2.0 champion Pierre Gasly. Former junior team member Daniil Kvyat has been promoted to a Toro Rosso race seat, while Antonio Felix da Costa has been named as one of Red Bull's F1 reserves. Tom Blomqvist, Beitske Visser and Callan O'Keeffe have all been dropped from the programme. Lynn, from Essex in the UK, will race in GP3 with Carlin next year while Frenchman Gasly and...
Full Story »
3mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Red Bull cuts Junior line-up to three

he Red Bull Junior Team will be trimmed to just three drivers next season,...
3mo ago from

Red Bull names three juniors for 2014

The two new drivers both come to the team as winners, Lynn won the 2013...
3mo ago from

Red Bull sign Lynn; Sainz to FR3.5

Red Bull Junior Team Red Bull has confirmed that Alex Lynn has joined...
3mo ago from

Red Bull trims Junior programme

Red Bull has announced that it is to trim its Junior Team to just three...
3mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.