News Details

Red Bull makes cuts to junior team

Red Bull Racing has made cuts to its junior team, halving the number of drivers from six to three for 2014. Carlos Sainz Junior is the only driver to remain on the programme. Sainz, who raced in GP3 and Formula Renault 3.5 this season, will be joined by European Formula 3 frontrunner and 2013 Macau GP race winner Alex Lynn and Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 champion Pierre Gasly. From the junior team's 2013 line-up, Tom Blomqvist, Callan O'Keeffe and Beitske Visser have all been dropped. Meanwhile Daniil Kvyat has been promoted to F1 with Toro Rosso and Antonio Felix da Costa has been appointed as Red Bull Racing's reserve driver, alongside Sebastien Buemi, for 2014. Lynn will race in the GP3...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Red Bull cuts Junior line-up to three

he Red Bull Junior Team will be trimmed to just three drivers next season,...
4mo ago from

Red Bull halves junior team

Macau GP winner Alex Lynn has been drafted into the junior team and will...
4mo ago from

Red Bull sign Lynn; Sainz to FR3.5

Red Bull Junior Team Red Bull has confirmed that Alex Lynn has joined...
4mo ago from

Red Bull names three juniors for 2014

The two new drivers both come to the team as winners, Lynn won the 2013...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.