News Details

BBC/Sky reveal broadcasting plans for 2014

British broadcasters Sky Sports F1 and BBC Sport have confirmed their coverage plans for the 2014 season which kicks off on March 16th in Australia. The pay-to-view service from Sky will offer all 19 races live, with ten of the races exclusively live, whilst the remaining nine will be available on the BBC. Those exclusive races are: Australia, Bahrain, China, Monaco, Austria, Germany, Hungary, Singapore, USA and Brazil. The BBC will show extended highlights later in the day. The BBC's head of F1, Ben Gallop, confirmed that viewing figures for the BBC's coverage increased on 2012 by 1.2 million and he's hoping for similar success next year. "It has been another great year for F1 on the...
Full Story »
3mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Sky Sports and BBC reveal 2014 schedules

Sky Sports and the BBC have confirmed their schedules for the 2014...
3mo ago from

Sky claims live monopoly on ten rounds

The award-winning Sky Sports F1 channel has revealed its schedule for the...
3mo ago from

Sky F1 reveals 2014 schedule

Sky Sports F1 will broadcast the grands prix in Monaco, Brazil and...
3mo ago from

BBC to show nine live races in 2014

– The BBC has confirmed that it will televise nine races live...
3mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.