News Details

UK broadcasters reveal 2014 plans

Sky Sports F1 BBC Sport and Sky Sports have revealed their plans for the 2014 Formula 1 season. Sky Sports will show all 19 Formula 1 races live, while BBC Sport will show nine live, with highlights of the remaining 10 events. BBC Sport will show the races from Malaysia, Spain, Canada, Britain, Belgium, Italy, Japan, Russia and Abu Dhabi live. 'It has been another great year for F1 on the BBC. We’re now very much looking forward to 2014 and feel we have a strong package for our TV coverage,' said Ben Gallop, head of BBC F1. 'This format of both live and highlights is attracting a wide range of viewers and we hope to see even more people tuning in next year to experience the magic of...
Full Story »
3mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

BBC/Sky reveal broadcasting plans for 2014

British broadcasters Sky Sports F1 and BBC Sport have confirmed their...
3mo ago from

Sky Sports and BBC reveal 2014 schedules

Sky Sports and the BBC have confirmed their schedules for the 2014...
3mo ago from

Sky claims live monopoly on ten rounds

The award-winning Sky Sports F1 channel has revealed its schedule for the...
3mo ago from

UK broadcasters announce 2014 TV schedules

Sutton Images Enlarge The BBC has announced which races it will show...
3mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.