News Details

FIA publishes permanent driver numbers

– The FIA has published the numbers that each driver will race with from the 2014 Formula 1 season, after they were requested to send three preferred choices to motorsport's governing body. Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel has taken up the option of running with #1 after claiming his fourth successive title, although the German has requested the use of #5 when he is no longer competing as World Champion. From the upcoming season onwards, the World Champion will have #1 reserved for the following campaign. Grid numbers for the 2014 season: 1 - Sebastian Vettel 3 - Daniel Ricciardo 6 - Nico Rosberg 7 - Kimi Räikkönen 8 - Romain Grosjean 11 - Sergio Pérez 13 - Pastor Maldonado 14 -...
Full Story »
8mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

FIA release 2014 F1 championship entry list and driver...

FIA release 2014 F1 championship entry list and driver numbers 10...
8mo ago from

Permanent F1 driver numbers revealed

The FIA have revealed the provisional entry list for the Formula One...
8mo ago from

FIA reveal driver numbers

The FIA have revealed the driver numbers for the 2014 season with Lewis...
8mo ago from

FIA Announce Driver Numbers

The FIA announced the permanent numbers that the 22 drivers of the 2014...
8mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Schumacher cared for at home by 15 specialists

A team of 15 specialists has been charged with... Read More »
9h ago from

Insight: What the radio clampdown means

Formula 1 drivers face an increased workload at... Read More »
8h ago from

Mercedes to correct gear ratio flaw for Singapore GP

Mercedes' rivals are in for some bad news —... Read More »
10h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.