News Details

FIA reveal driver numbers

Sebastian Vettel will race the number '1' this season but has chosen '5' for his Formula One career. For the first time this season, all the Formula One drivers excluding reigning World Champion Vettel have been given permanent numbers. His new team-mate Daniel Ricciardo will use the number '3' while Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton has chosen '44' with Fernando Alonso opting for '14'. The entry list for the Championship was short just two names instead of three as the FIA have put Max Chilton down alongside the second Marussia seat. The team, though, has yet to officially confirm the Brit. 2014 Entry List1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes6 Nico...
Full Story »
1y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

FIA reveal driver numbers

The FIA have revealed the driver numbers for the 2014 season with Lewis...
1y ago from

FIA entry list reveals driver numbers, confirms Chilton

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has published the...
1y ago from

FIA reveal permanent F1 driver numbers

Quadruple Formula One world champion Sebastian Vettel went for five on...
1y ago from

FIA Announce Driver Numbers

The FIA announced the permanent numbers that the 22 drivers of the 2014...
1y ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.