News Details

Magnussen keeps McLaren on top in Jerez

Danish rookie Kevin Magnussen ensured that McLaren finished at the top of the timesheets for the second day in a row on Thursday by setting the pace on the third day of pre-season testing in Spain.But there was more frustration for world champions Red Bull as technical issues restricted Daniel Ricciardo to just three laps in the new RB10.Unofficial Thursday test times from Jerez:1. Kevin Magnussen, McLaren, 1m 23.276s, 52 laps2. Felipe Massa, Williams, 1m 23.700s, 47 laps3. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes, 1m 23.952s, 62 laps 4. Jenson Button, McLaren, 1m 25.030s, 40 laps 5. Fernando Alonso, Ferrari, 1m 25.495s, 58 laps 6. Nico Hulkenberg, Force India, 1m 26.096s, 17 laps 7. Jean-Eric Vergne,...
Full Story »
11mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Magnussen tops day three as Red Bull suffers

Kevin Magnussen has emerged quickest on the third day of testing at Jerez...
11mo ago from

Magnussen keeps McLaren on top on day three

McLaren's Kevin Magnussen kept the team atop the times on the penultimate...
11mo ago from

Button fastest for McLaren on day two of pre-season...

Having failed to make it out of the garage on Tuesday, Jenson Button and...
11mo ago from

Magnussen sets pace on day three at Jerez

McLaren Mercedes Kevin Magnussen set the fastest time for McLaren on the...
11mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

F1 insider claims Force India 'insolvent'

The latest team in serious peril is Force India,... Read More »
16h ago from

New Red Bull yet to pass FIA crash tests

2014 runner-up Red Bull is reportedly pushing the... Read More »
47m ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.