News Details

Four Motorsport Legends Inducted To Hall of Fame

Racing legends Alain Prost, James Hunt, John McGuinness and Ross Brawn all took their place in the Motor Sport Hall of Fame at a star-studded ceremony at the Royal Opera House in London. Now in its fifth year, and kicking off Motor Sport Magazine's 90th anniversary celebrations, the annual Hall of Fame ceremony unites the top names in motorsport, with top level drivers, riders and engineers in attendance in the heart of Covent Garden. Joining the twenty-five strong Hall of Fame (eight founding members and 17 subsequent inductees) were Formula 1 World Champions Prost and Hunt, 20-time Isle of Man TT winner McGuinness and engineering genius Brawn, who was instrumental in the success of...
Full Story »

You May Also Be Interested In...

James Hunt To Be Inducted To The Motor Sport Hall Of...

James Hunt will be inducted in to the coveted Motor Sport Hall of Fame...
9mo ago from TheCheckeredFlag....

James Hunt to join Motor Sport Hall of Fame

Former F1 champion James Hunt will be one of the inductees into the Motor...
9mo ago from

Champions head 2014 Hall of Fame inductees

Champions on two and four wheels were added to the growing Motor Sport...
9mo ago from

FIA confirms cost cut plans and updated regulations

The FIA has announced a number of updates to the 2014 and 2015 Formula 1...
9mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Alonso's new deal 'long-term'

Fernando Alonso has revealed he's made a... Read More »
3h ago from

King Juan Carlos: Alonso is joining McLaren

Now here's a driver announcement you won't often... Read More »
4h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.