News Details

Teams opposed to double-points races

The majority of Formula 1 teams are against Bernie Ecclestone's proposal to award double points for the final three grands prix of this season. The sport has introduced double points for the last race in Abu Dhabi but F1's organiser wants to extend it, for which he needs the teams' unanimous approval. BBC Sport has learned there is widespread disquiet at the latest plan. Only Lotus would comment, a spokesman saying: 'The best thing would be to make all the races double points.' Will Bernie Ecclestone get his way? Discussions with Ecclestone are ongoing but teams have a range of concerns about the idea. More than one top team believe it would be wrong to change the rules a month before the...
Full Story »
7mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

'Merc teams against double-points expansion'

Bernie Ecclestone's hope to implement double points for the final three...
7mo ago from

Ecclestone devised 'double points' to help Ferrari

Bernie Ecclestone Luca di Montezemolo agreed behind closed doors that the...
7mo ago from

Ecclestone reiterates double points idea

Bernie Ecclestone has reiterated his desire to see double points awarded...
8mo ago from

Ecclestone: We got double points rule because Ferrari...

Ecclestone: We got double points rule because Ferrari aren't performing 4...
7mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

EJ: Jury is still out on Vettel

Eddie Jordan believes this season has raised a... Read More »
7h ago from

Honda hits back after F1 delay reports

Honda has apparently hit back at rumours its 2015... Read More »
6h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.