News Details

Former F1 drivers join Formula E drivers' club

Three more former Formula 1 drivers have joined the drivers' club for the inaugural FIA Formula E championship, which is set to get underway in China later this year. Formula E is the latest attempt to make electric racing widespread and more accessible for the fans, and since receiving FIA backing has gone from strength to strength. Led by CEO Alejandro Agag, the series is set to get underway later this year in Beijing and will race across the winter. Instead of a ‘normal' driver market, Formula E has created a 'drivers' club', from which drivers are selected to race for the teams that have signed up for the series. It had already attracted some big names including Vitantonio...
Full Story »
5mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Ferrari: We achieved our objective in terms of...

Ferrari: We achieved our objective in terms of reliability 16 March, 2014...
5mo ago from

Toro Rosso: It worked very well and the drivers did a...

Toro Rosso: It worked very well and the drivers did a fantastic job 15...
6mo ago from

Melbourne Free Practice 1: Alonso strikes first but F1...

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page Send by...
6mo ago from

Australian GP Preview: Success-starved rivals ready to...

A new era of Formula One racing will dawn when the 2014 season gets...
6mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Schumacher cared for at home by 15 specialists

A team of 15 specialists has been charged with... Read More »
11h ago from

Insight: What the radio clampdown means

Formula 1 drivers face an increased workload at... Read More »
10h ago from

Video: Prost and Heidfeld crash at the final corner

Nicolas Prost looked set to take the first ever... Read More »
1d ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.