News Details

Vettel finally wins Laureus award

– Red Bull Racing’s Sebastian Vettel has taken the prestigious Laureus World Sportsman of the Year honour. Vettel, who won the F1 Drivers’ title for a fourth time last year, was confirmed as the winner during the prize giving ceremony in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Wednesday. He beat athletic stars Usain Bolt and Mo Farah, tennis number one Rafael Nadal, football star Cristiano Ronaldo and basketball ace LeBron James to come out top. It was his fourth nomination in this category and his fifth nomination in total for a Laureus award, having also been put forward in 2009 in the ‘Breakthrough’ category. “First of all, YES,” he said after being confirmed as the winner. “This...
Full Story »
7mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Vettel wins prestigious Laureus award

Red Bull/Getty Images Reigning World Champion Sebastian Vettel has won...
7mo ago from

Vettel, Red Bull wait on 2014 Laureus Awards

Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull Racing have just hours to wait to see if...
7mo ago from

Rosberg: I now know pretty well how Sebastian felt...

Rosberg: I now know pretty well how Sebastian felt last year winning by...
7mo ago from

Vettel: I am in good spirits! I knew that this year...

Vettel: I am in good spirits! I knew that this year would be difficult 25...
7mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

2014 Mercedes F1 gearbox secrets revealed

2014 Mercedes F1 gearbox secrets revealed: Craig... Read More »
21h ago from

Was Marussia's predicament preordained?

Trent Price questions whether Marussia's current... Read More »
3h ago from

Audi calls talk of F1 entry 'pure speculation'

German marques moves to dismiss reports that it... Read More »
8h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.