News Details

Rosberg fastest on opening morning in Bahrain

Nico Rosberg set the pace on the opening morning of the first in-season test of 2014 as Mercedes enjoyed more productive running.With the test taking place in Bahrain following Sunday's race, Rosberg completed 70 laps and set a fastest time of 1:36.171 to lead Nico Hulkenberg by 0.2s. Hulkenberg improved during a late run but was not completely happy with the steering in his Force India and only completed 25 laps in the morning session.Kevin Magnussen was third quickest for McLaren but his morning came to a premature end, with Magnussen changing out of his overalls and debriefing with his engineers despite their being over 45 minutes until the lunch break.Valtteri Bottas was over a second...
Full Story »
9mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Rosberg leads Mercedes 1-2 in Bahrain qualifying

April 5th, 2014 (F1Plus / Chris Cameron-Dow) - For the first time this...
9mo ago from

Lewis: W05 better than at test

Lewis Hamilton declared that his car felt even stronger around Bahrain...
9mo ago from

Mercedes on top in first Bahrain practice

April 4th, 2014 (F1Plus / Chris Cameron-Dow) - Lewis Hamilton has kept...
9mo ago from

Bahrain Qualifying: Rosberg steals pole from Hamilton...

Nico Rosberg will start the Bahrain GP from pole After playing second...
9mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Sauber reveals new look C34

Sauber has unveiled its C34 as the team bids to... Read More »
4h ago from

Legendary designer Mauro Forghieri points finger at Alonso

A former Ferrari chief has pointed the finger at... Read More »
7h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.