News Details

Drivers attend tribute at Imola

Drivers past and present were at Imola today to pay tribute to Ayrton Senna and Roland Ratzenberger twenty years after that infamous San Marino weekend.Last night a mass was held in Imola and today, the first of four days of events in the town, the circuit was open to the public, as fans and racers alike paid tribute to the two men.In the spring sunshine the drivers walked to the infamous Tamburello corner where Senna perished, a minute's silence held at 14:17, the exact moment of his accident.'It's so emotional for us because it's a long time and still the love from the people is very alive,' Senna's niece Paula told Reuters Television. 'It seems like Ayrton is living inside people's...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Senna and Ratzenberger remembered at Imola

Drivers and fans have paid tribute to Ayrton Senna and Roland...
4mo ago from

'Ratzenberger deserves Imola tribute'

Former Formula One driver Roland Ratzenberger deserved a tribute...
4mo ago from

Ratzenberger 'deserves Imola tribute'

Roland Ratzenberger deserves a permanent tribute at Imola alongside...
4mo ago from

¿Ratzenberger deserves Imola tribute¿

Former Formula One driver Roland Ratzenberger deserved a tribute...
4mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

McLaren loses sponsor deal to Ecclestone

McLaren has reportedly suffered yet another... Read More »
11h ago from

Angry Rosberg tells Mercedes to improve

One small problem has cost Nico Rosberg big under... Read More »
10h ago from

Driver ratings: Singapore GP

We rate the drivers for their performance in the... Read More »
5h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.