News Details

Pirelli hoping for 'no more than three' pit stops in Spain

Pirelli’s motorsport director Paul Hembery is hoping for no more than three pit stops at this weekend’s Spanish Grand Prix. Last year’s race saw Fernando Alonso cruise to victory on a four-stop strategy, with Kimi Raikkonen rising to second place after pitting three times. Hembery admitted after the 2013 round at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, which is notoriously tough on tyres, that there were too many trips to the pit lane. With the new compounds for this season and Pirelli bringing the hard and medium tyres to Barcelona, he says the race should be a good test of how well they have done and is hoping for a maximum of three pit stops per driver. 'It’s often said that...
Full Story »
6mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Pirelli hoping for no more than three stops

– Formula 1 drivers should not have to pit for fresh tyres more...
6mo ago from

Spanish Grand Prix: Pirelli preview Barecloan weekend

Spanish Grand Prix: Pirelli preview Barecloan weekend 5 May, 2014 Formula...
6mo ago from

Spain has been a happy hunting ground for Ferrari over...

Fernando Alonso won the 2013 Spanish Grand Prix Sunday sees the 44th...
6mo ago from

Spanish Grand Prix: Red Bull driver preview Barcelona...

Spanish Grand Prix: Red Bull driver preview Barcelona weekend 4 May, 2014...
6mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Abu Dhabi F1 test times: Tuesday (4pm)

The latest times from the first of two days of... Read More »
16h ago from

Vettel checks out Ferrari

Sebastian Vettel has made a surprise first... Read More »
19h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.