News Details

Line-up for this week's Silverstone F1 test

Following yesterday's enthralling British Grand Prix, the eleven Formula 1 teams will now turn their attention to the post-race test at Silverstone on Tuesday and Wednesday. A number of the teams have elected to step their full-time race drivers down for the test, with Fernando Alonso, Jenson Button, Esteban Gutierrez, Romain Grosjean, Nico Hulkenberg, Kamui Kobayashi and Marcus Ericsson all taking no part. Kimi Raikkonen will also miss the test to give him time to recover from his horror shunt during yesterday's British Grand Prix. The Finn will be fit to take part in the German Grand Prix in two weeks' time though. Marussia driver and Ferrari driver academy member Jules Bianchi will...
Full Story »
2mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Julian Leal to Run for Caterham in Post-Silverstone...

Colombian GP2 Series driver Julian Leal will make his Formula One testing...
2mo ago from TheCheckeredFlag....

Caterham add Haryanto for post-race Silverstone test

Caterham have announced that Indonesia's Rio Haryanto will drive the...
2mo ago from

Silverstone test line-ups

The third and final in-season test of 2014 takes place at Silverstone on...
2mo ago from

Pirelli to test brand new 18-inch tyre at in-season...

Pirelli to test brand new 18-inch tyre at in-season Silverstone...
2mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Raikkonen laments engine problem in Q3

Kimi Raikkonen was left to lament an engine... Read More »
5h ago from

Hamilton & Rosberg 'back to normal'

Lewis Hamilton says his relationship with... Read More »
51m ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.