News Details

Hungary takes a bite out of Force India's points run

Force India’s run of collecting points in every race this season ended at the Hungarian Grand Prix on Sunday with a double retirement, marking the third straight year at the Hungaroring where the team failed to score. Nico Hulkenberg, who along with Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was the only driver to have scored a point in every race this season ahead of the weekend, ended his streak following a collision with his teammate Sergio Perez on lap 14 of 70. 'It was not the best day in the office and I'm feeling very disappointed,” said the German. “The track was drying out and I was quite close behind Checo when I made contact with him at the final corner. “The...
Full Story »
1mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Mercedes chief hits out at double-points ruling

Mercedes chief hits out at double-points rulingPosted On 22 Jul 2014By :...
2mo ago from

Force India Satisfied after Double Points Finish in...

The Sahara Force India team ran strongly at Hockenheim and once again saw...
2mo ago from TheCheckeredFlag....

Driver mistakes cause double DNF for Force India first...

Driver mistakes cause double DNF for Force India first time in 2014...
1mo ago from

Double DNF ends Force India points run

Force India saw it impressive early-season consistency come to an abrupt...
1mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

McLaren loses sponsor deal to Ecclestone

McLaren has reportedly suffered yet another... Read More »
9h ago from

Driver ratings: Singapore GP

We rate the drivers for their performance in the... Read More »
3h ago from

Angry Rosberg tells Mercedes to improve

One small problem has cost Nico Rosberg big under... Read More »
8h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.