News Details

Max Verstappen to become youngest F1 driver at 17 next year

Max Verstappen is set to become the youngest driver to race in Formula One next season after the Dutchman was announced that he will be joining Toro Rosso in 2015. Verstappen, the son of former F1 driver Jos who raced in 106 Grands Prix, will be only 17 at the start of next season and will join Daniil Kvyat at Red Bull’s sister team. “Ever since I was seven years old, Formula One has been my career goal, so this opportunity is truly a dream come true,” Verstappen said. The announcement will likely end the F1 career of Jean-Eric Vergne, who has been with Toro Rosso since 2012. The Frenchman raced in his 50th Grand Prix in Hungary last month. Jos Verstappen drinks water as...
Full Story »
5mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Official: Verstappen to partner Kvyat at Toro Rosso in...

Toro Rosso has announced that Max Verstappen will drive for the team from...
5mo ago from

Verstappen to race for Toro Rosso in 2015

Red Bull Junior Team Max Verstappen will race for Toro Rosso in 2015, it...
5mo ago from

Verstappen, 16, handed Formula 1 drive

Sixteen-year-old Max Verstappen will become the youngest Formula 1 driver...
5mo ago from


comments powered by Disqus

Hottest News

Listen – 2015 Ferrari F1 car firing up for the first time

2015 Ferrari F1 car firing up for the first time... Read More »
2h ago from

McLaren fires up MP4-30 for first time

McLaren fired up the MP4-30, its 2015 Formula 1... Read More »
2h ago from

Only Mercedes, Williams to test F1 2015 engine at Jerez

Nine weeks after the 2014 finale, formula one is... Read More »
6h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.