News Details

F1 Driver of the Year vote: 6th

Top 10 F1 Drivers of the Year 2013:6: Nico RosbergTeam: Mercedes AMG PetronasRaces: 19Wins: 2Podiums: 4Best Finish: 1stPoles: 3Fastest Laps: 0Points: 171Championship Position: 6th2012 Driver of the Year position: 11thNinth overall the previous season, Nico Rosberg established himself as a genuine contender in 2013, adding two victories to the one he took in China in 2012, and claiming three pole positions as Mercedes took the qualifying fight to Red Bull in the early part of the season.The German's victories came in contrasting fashion, dominating Monaco from start to finish, adding the win to pole, while inheriting Silverstone from the luckless Vettel when the Red Bull driver ground to a...
Full Story »
3y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

F1 Driver of the Year vote: 9th

Find out who you, the readers of <i></i>, voted into...
3y ago from

F1 Driver of the Year vote: 7th

Top 10 F1 Drivers of the Year 2013:7: Mark WebberTeam: Red Bull...
3y ago from

F1 Driver of the Year vote: 10th

Top 10 F1 Drivers of the Year 2013:10: Daniel RicciardoTeam: Scuderia...
3y ago from

F1 Driver of the Year vote: 8th

Top 10 F1 Drivers of the Year 2013:8: Lewis HamiltonTeam: Mercedes AMG...
3y ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

MotoGP winter gossip, intrigue and rumour

Crutchlow as fast as Dovi, Yamaha season not a total disaster and why...
4d ago from

Silverstone boss Pringle: How British MotoGP 2018 will...

Silverstone boss Stuart Pringle addresses all the complaints about prices...
3d ago from

‘Zarco, Lorenzo will be fast in 2018' predicts...

Marquez believes Zarco and Lorenzo can be added to his list of serious...
1w ago from

Poncharal after 2018-spec Yamaha YZR-M1 for...

Poncharal believes having a third 2018 M1 in MotoGP can only be good for...
1w ago from

Popular On

Honda test closes IndyCar's 2017 on-track activities

Nearly three months after Josef Newgarden was crowned the best IndyCar...
14h ago from

Kanaan on 2018 car: 'This is what I've been missing'

"I'm telling you, it feels so good to drive this car," was the...
1d ago from

IMS Museum honors 50 years of Camaro, engines of the...

Two new exhibits at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum are paying...
22h ago from

SPM interested in engineer Gade

Le Mans-winning race engineer Leena Gade is on the radar of Schmidt...
2d ago from

Popular On

VIDEO: Sébastien Ogier onboard mix

Take a thrilling ride alongside the 2017 World Rally Champion
39m ago from

M-Sport expecting greater level of competition in 2018

WRC title-winning rally boss Malcolm Wilson says he expects the level of...

Toyota youngsters return in 2018

More WRC 2 appearances for Katsuta and Arai
1d ago from

M-Sport driver gear!

M-Sport driver gear! With two rally wins this year, and a new deal with...
2d ago from

Popular On

Arsenal mourn as legendary midfielder Kallstrom retires

Arsenal are definitely maybe but probably not considering requesting that...
49m ago from

Arsenal and Teenage Cancer Trust

As we count down to our Arsenal Foundation matchday against Newcastle,...
1h ago from

West Ham v Arsenal: In pictures

See the best of the action from our photographers, pitch-side on a...
3h ago from


Hottest News

Williams pushes back driver announcement to January

Sergey Sirotkin is the favourite to get the... Read More »
29m ago from

'Dennis would've split from Honda'

Ron Dennis would have also decided to split from... Read More »
3h ago from

F1 cars set for two-second speed leap in 2018

The revamp of technical regulations this year to... Read More »
5h ago from

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.