News Details

Castroneves makes history with his fourth Indy500 victory!

The Indianapolis 500 was run for the 105th time on Sunday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in the United States. Castroneves was the best over two hundred laps. He battled with Alex Palou until the final lap! Castroneves becomes the first four-time winner since 1991. He joins a club containing just three other members who have won the race four times.  Veekay takes early lead Van Kalmthout, better known as Veekay, started third behind Scott Dixon and Colton Herta, but quickly took the lead in the race. The Dutchman maintained the lead until his first pit stop and remained in contention. After the first series of pitstops, Herta took over the lead from Veekay. In the second set of pit...
Full Story »
1y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

F2 Feature Race: Pourchaire becomes youngest F2 winner

Theo Pourchaire converted pole position into a maiden Formula 2 win in...
1y ago from

What to watch out for in the 105th Indianapolis 500

The 2021 Indianapolis 500 takes place on Sunday as 'The Greatest Spectacle...
1y ago from

Indy 500: Young Guns set to make their mark

Rinus VeeKay (pictured above) travelled from The Netherlands to his first...
1y ago from

Indy 500: Race Day! Start those engines!

Indianapolis Motor Speedway has stood majestically in silence for far too...
1y ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

Grosjean 'never say never' to F1 return with Andretti

It is more than two years since Romain Grosjean almost lost his life in a...
2h ago from

Popular On

Popular On

Arsenal readying an offer to sign £32m midfield ace

Arsenal are keen to sign Manuel Locatelli from Juventus at the end of the...
57m ago from

Exclusive Ben Jacobs column: Chelsea star's MLS links,...

To get this column ad-free and straight to your inbox, subscribe now to...
1h ago from

Arsenal contact Jorge Mendes regarding £199k-a-week...

Arsenal are eyeing up a potential move for the Barcelona winger Ansu...
1h ago from


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.