News Details

Dakar Stage 3: Sainz wins, Al-Attiyah extends lead as Loeb hits trouble

Nasser Al-Attiyah avoided the problems suffered by Sebastien Loeb and finished the Dakar Rally third stage extending his overall lead to 38 minutes on Tuesday with the spoils of stage victory going to Carlos Sainz. After a strong second stage on Monday, Loeb, the nine-time world rally champion, started the 255-kilometre loop stage around Al Qaisumah, shortened by 100 kilometers because of recent flooding, just nine minutes behind Al-Attiyah overall but soon found himself in trouble. His Prodrive's longitudinal transmission broke after 10 minutes leaving him in two-wheel drive. Halfway through the stage in northern Saudi Arabia he was already 15 minutes off the pace. 'We only had...
Full Story »
1y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Dakar Stage 2: Loeb wins, closes on Al Attiyah

Nine-times world rally champion Sebastien Loeb won Monday's second stage...
1y ago from

Dakar: Al-Attiyah extends lead, Peterhansel hits...

Stephane Peterhansel's hopes of defending his Dakar Rally title...
1y ago from

Dakar Rally 2022 | Classification after stage 1B

After the short prologue on Saturday, Sunday the first real stage of the...
1y ago from

Dakar Rally 2022 | Classification after stage 3

Tuesday the third stage of the Dakar Rally 2022 was on the programme. For...
1y ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

Ericsson sets fastest lap of IndyCar pre-season test

Last year’s Indianapolis 500 winner, Marcus Ericsson, has driven his...
2d ago from

Herta fastest in first day of IndyCar preseason testing

The NTT IndyCar Series was on track Thursday for the first open test...

Popular On

Popular On


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.