News Details

Magnussen, Ericsson to team up at Daytona

Former Formula 1 drivers Kevin Magnussen and Marcus Ericsson have been signed up for the 24 Hours of Daytona with Chip Ganassi Racing in the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The team announced on Friday that they would be expanding to running two cars at the famous 24-hour race and for the full season ahead, with former Haas and McLaren driver Magnussen having finished fifth with the team at last year's running of the event. Magnussen teams up with former Sauber driver Ericsson in the No. 02 Cadillac DPI at Daytona, with former Williams development driver Alex Lynn and two-time Le Mans 24 Hour winner Earl Bamber completing their line-up for the 2022 season. 🚨 Driver Announcement 🚨...
Full Story »
10mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Writing vacancies: Join the Motorsport Week team and our sister publication Motorsport Monday are...
10mo ago from

Otmar Szafnauer leaves Aston Martin

Aston Martin have announced on Wednesday that their Formula 1 team...
10mo ago from

Brown doubts single team will dominate in 2022

McLaren boss Zak Brown says he is not expecting any one team to hold a...
11mo ago from

Giovinazzi compares Formula E with Formula 1 in the...

After three seasons in Formula 1 with Alfa Romeo, Antonio Giovinazzi has...
10mo ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

Armstrong moves from F2 to IndyCar with Ganassi

Chip Ganassi Racing has hired the Formula 2 veteran Marcus Armstrong to...

Chadwick signs on for Indy NXT with Andretti

W Series title winner Jamie Chadwick will race for Andretti Autosport in...
21h ago from

Popular On

Popular On


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.