News Details

Formula E: Mortara withstands pressure to win Berlin E-Prix

ROKiT Venturi Racing driver Edoardo Mortara fended off a series of rivals to convert his maiden Formula E pole position into a victory at the first round of this weekend’s Berlin E-Prix double-header event. F1Technical's Balázs Szabó reports on Round 7 of the 2021/2022 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship from the Berlin Formula E paddock. The Swiss-born driver took the first Formula E pole position of his career, beating Mahindra’s Alexander Sims in a nail-biting qualifying session on Saturday morning. The 35-year-old driver had a good getaway at the start, managing to keep the lead from Sims. On the contrary, championship leader Stoffel Vandoorne had a dismal start, dropping from...
Full Story »
4mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Mortara wins Berlin E-Prix ahead of thrilling...

Article To news overview Edoardo Mortara has won the first Berlin E-Prix...
4mo ago from

Mortara wins race of E-Prix of Berlin convincingly

Edoardo Mortara managed to win the first Formula E race of the weekend in...
4mo ago from

Mortara wins in Berlin, De Vries in tenth place

Edoardo Mortara managed to win the first Formula E race of the weekend in...
4mo ago from

Qualifying Formula E | Pole goes to Mortara

It was not a good qualifying session for the Dutch Formula E drivers....
4mo ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

IndyCar announces 2023 calendar

IndyCar has released its calendar for the 2023 season
13h ago from

IndyCar releases familiar 2023 schedule

The NTT IndyCar Series has released the 2023 season schedule, providing...
19h ago from MotorsportWeek.c...

Johnson will not run full IndyCar season in 2023

Jimmie Johnson has announced that his time as a full time IndyCar driver...

Popular On

Popular On


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.