News Details

Sao Paulo E-Prix: Evans heads Jaguar-powered 1-2-3

Mitch Evans led home a Jaguar-powered trio in Saturday's inaugural Sao Paulo E-Prix with Envision Racing's Nick Cassidy and Jaguar TCS teammate Sam Bird completing the race's podium. The event's denouement saw Evans steal Cassidy's thunder at the head of the field in the four-lap overtime period, with the latter, who had led the race more than once, and Bird unable to hit back at the Kiwi. Polesitter Stoffel Vandoorne enjoyed a clean getaway when the lights went off at the start, the DS Penske charger leading Antonio Felix da Costa, Evans, Cassidy and Vergne through the Turn 1 complex. However, in the thick of the pack, Nissan's Norman Nato and Maserati's Edo Motara incurred terminal...
Full Story »
2mo ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

Mitch Evans wins ePrix of Sao Paulo

Mitch Evans has won the ePrix of Sao Paulo. In a race without a leading...
2mo ago from

Evans snatches victory from Cassidy during added time...

Article To news overview © Jaguar TCS Racing Mitch Evans took victory...
2mo ago from

Italy fires warning about its two Formula 1 grand prix

Monza, home to the fifth oldest national Grand Prix on the calendar, and...
2mo ago from

Helmut Marko makes big Ferrari engine claim in warning...

Red Bull advisor Dr Helmut Marko believes Fernando Alonso will 'make...
2mo ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

McLaughlin responds to Pagenaud incident

'The minute I looked up he was checking up and I had nowhere to go'
21m ago from

Popular On

Popular On

Four Premier League giants in the race for 19-year-old...

Romeo Lavia could be set to leave relegated Southampton this summer with...
3h ago from


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.