Clicky

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jem of the Shire

Anyone Going To A Gp This Year?

Hi all, got my ticket for silverstone, very happy! Going with my dad (only see him every few months, long story) which makes it even better, spending 3 nights. 2006 weekend was amazing so cant wait.

Anyone else attending a race this year?

Anyone else attending a race this year?

I was going to go this year but then they annonced that the V8 Supercars wouldnt be there so decided it wasnt worth the hassle traveling 800 km to get to Melbourne when they dont even has a decent support series for the fans to watch.

Nope Silverstone is too expensive, so unless I go to Spa, I won't be going at all. Money saved to put to better uses though.

I need to go see a grand prix pretty soon, the next 2 years will be amazing to watch, Kimi will trounce the opposition like no other....It will be amazing to see it live....

I was going to go but since I'm a student already in 2000 pounds worth of debt I can't really see it happening lol!

Plus I'm more likely than not going to spend June - September in Dubai so would mae it even more difficult to go to Silverstone.

Well my parents hve moved their. Only problem is if your a tourist you can only stay for 60 days at a time so my parents and I will drive to the border with oman, get my passport stamped again then cme back in lol! Thats apparently what we will do lol! Shud be fun. HAHA!

Shame though as I would have liked to have gone to an F1 race this year but it just wasn't to be unfortunantly. At least I'm seeing Girls Aloud live again though, that somewhat compensates for not going to a GP for me lol, plus I'm gonna go to an Arsenal match next month probably too!

I dont think i'll get the chance to take too much leave this year and travel abroad... If I dont go to one this year i'll definitely make a plan for 2008 then.

Its 14 years since I last went to a Gp :unsure: