News Details

McLaren Racing to enter Extreme E from 2022 season

McLaren Racing will enter a team into electric off-road championship Extreme E from the start of the 2022 season. The team will compete in the five-race global championship, helping to accelerate McLaren Racing's sustainability and diversity agenda, while reaching new fans and partners, and growing the McLaren Racing brand and franchise. Extreme E highlights the impact of climate change in some of the world's most remote environments, promotes the adoption of electric vehicles to pave the way for a lower carbon future, and provides a world-first gender-equal motorsport platform. The decision to enter Extreme E follows a detailed evaluation of the series by McLaren against a set of...
Full Story »
1y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

McLaren to enter Extreme E for 2022 season

McLaren Racing has announced a further expansion of its motorsport...
1y ago from

McLaren to enter Extreme E

McLaren is to enter the all-electric off-road series, Extreme E in 2022...
1y ago from

McLaren expands motorsport programme with Extreme E...

In a move that further expands its motorsport programme alongside Formula...
1y ago from

McLaren will compete in Extreme E from 2022!

McLaren will participate in the Extreme E from 2022, a racing class in...
1y ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

Power takes history-making 67th IndyCar pole at Gateway

Will Power is now the equal of the legendary Mario Andretti in qualifying...
2h ago from

Power ties Andretti for all-time pole record at Gateway

When Will Power set out on the egg-shaped oval of World Wide Technology...

Power in disbelief at equalling Andretti’s IndyCar...

Will Power now has 67 Champ Car/IndyCar pole positions after qualifying...
53m ago from

Popular On

Popular On


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.